Le Mans legends – dine with the stars of la Sarthe at charity dinner

29 Apr by admin

Le Mans legends – dine with the stars of la Sarthe at charity dinner

A special evening in the company of various Le Mans 24 Hours winners and many other luminaries from the world of motorsport is taking place on May 17, 2018 – and you could join them.

Star drivers and racing royalty such as Richard Attwood, Derek Bell MBE, David Brabham, Ross Brawn OBE, Tony Brooks, Martin Brundle, Marino Franchitti, Nick Fry, David Piper, Andy Priaulx, David Richards CBE, Guy Smith, Harry Tincknell and Darren Turner have all been confirmed to attend, with more to follow. 

The first victory at Le Mans for one of the famous Gulf-liveried cars will be celebrated at the Hope For Tomorrow 2018 Legends of Le Mans Dinner, marking 50 years since Pedro Rodriguez and Lucien Bianchi won the famous 24 Hours aboard their John Wyer Automotive-entered Ford GT40 Mk1.

Jacky Ickx and Jackie Oliver repeated the feat in exactly the same car in 1969, with Ickx later teaming with Derek Bell to give the instantly recognisable blue-and-orange Gulf livery a third victory in 1975 with the Cosworth-engined Mirage GR8.

At its new venue, the Royal Automobile Club’s historic Woodcote Park estate in Surrey, the charity evening will welcome five-time Le Mans winner Derek Bell as well as many other notable motor racing stars.

Source link

Facebook Comments